West Limerick A.C. 2024 Committee


Andrea & Tara Carr

2024 Club Committee 

The club would like to thank all incoming officers for volunteering in 2024.

It is a landmark occasion as Tara Carr becomes the first female Chairperson of West Limerick Athletics Club in our 45 years of existence.

Best of luck to all club members in 2024.

Committee Members & Roles: 

Chairperson – Tara Carr 

Vice Chairperson – Mike Sheehy

Adult Secretary – Olivia Fitzgerald 

Juvenile Secretary – Eddie O Sullivan 

Treasurer  – Martin Lyons 

Asst Treasurers – Sean McAuliffe and Kevin O Donoghue 

PRO – Tracy Broderick 

Asst PRO’s – Theresa Hughes, Olivia Fitzgerald, Tara Carr and Kevin O’Donoghue 

Club Gear Officer – Catriona Lenihan 

Club President – John Scanlon 

Club Captain – Declan Guina 

Designated Liason Person  – Kevin O Donoghue 

Child Welfare Officer  – Tara Carr

Committee members :

Willie Costello,  Seamus Cawley,  Aileen Shine, Noel Fitzgerald and Padraig O’Donnell.


Want to Join The Club?

Adult Membership is currently open. If you have been a member of a different Athletics Club in the past 3 years a Transfer Form is required. Please contact us and we will assist with the transfer.